danaxafrica.blogg.se

Shades eq 9gi
Shades eq 9gi






  1. #SHADES EQ 9GI FULL#
  2. #SHADES EQ 9GI SERIES#
  3. #SHADES EQ 9GI FREE#

#SHADES EQ 9GI FULL#

So, in between their full blonding services, I always recommend they schedule a follow up gloss appointment at around 6 weeks. For my dimensional blonding services, I do believe it creates the best shine and true to tone deposit, however, I also inform my client that this will only last about 45 days if they are shampooing every other day. This is extremely important to keep in mind when deciding to use Shades. As I mentioned, the longevity of this color line is short. However, if a client is sensitive to seeing any gray, I always move to using my alkaline demi permanent hair color line for better coverage.

#SHADES EQ 9GI SERIES#

In some instances, you can use the N and NB series together, on dry hair, for 20 minutes to blend a few gray strands if needed. Due to its transparency and inability to swell the cuticle a ton, I personally do not recommend using Shades EQ for gray coverage. On top of this, processing times are short, being anywhere from 10-20 minutes!Īlright, so now that I have explained what Shades can do, let me share a few things that the color line can not achieve so that you know when to choose a different product.

shades eq 9gi

For this reason alone, Shades EQ is perfect for blonde toning! Tons of shine and just the right amount of pigment deposit. To break it down, oxidative dyes go into the cuticle and deposit color inside the hair’s cuticle while direct dyes stain the outside of the hair creating a luxurious reflection. Because Shades EQ contains both oxidative and direct dyes it provides both rich color deposit and high tone reflection.

#SHADES EQ 9GI FREE#

WHY do I love using Shades EQ? Because Shades is an ammonia free acidic hair color that provides unparalleled shine and lasts 20-30 shampoos. So, if you’re using a demi permanent color line for your root taps and smudges and you’re frustrated with the root shifting (bumping a level lighter) it’s because you’re using an alkaline hair color with a developer that is too strong. Having a lower PH, Shades does not have the power to swell the cuticle enough to create lift or lighten the hair. To simply explain, the higher the PH, the more powerful. Unlike many hair color lines, Shades EQ is an acidic hair color.

shades eq 9gi

Let’s start with WHAT Shades EQ color is and how it works. Because of this, I wanted to share the reasons I choose to use Shades consistently when coloring, along with a deeper breakdown of why the color line is great for dimensional color services!

shades eq 9gi

Working with Redken Shades EQ for the last fourteen years, I have fallen in love with the pigment options more and more with every new shade launch.








Shades eq 9gi